## **2023 CLARK COUNTY FAIR PRESS RELEASES**

DATE	DEPARTMENT	DIVISION	AWARD	NAME	CITY
			Agriculture &		
12-Aug	AG/ED Award		Education Winner	Barn Owl Dairy Goats	
			Educational		
			Display Winner	4-H Robotics	
				Clark County Mounted	
			Special Award	Patrol	

## **EXPLANATION OF THE ABOVE AWARDS:**

Each day Of the Fair, two displays receive special reco Agriculture & Education Award

- Display must be related to agriculture education.
- Educational material should teach the public about some aspect Of agriculture.
- -Special consideration is given to displays that involve the purblic in hands-on experiences
- The award may be only won once during The Fair

## Agriculture & Education Award

- Display must be related to agriculture education.
- Educational material should teach the public about some aspect Of display
- -Special consideration is given to displays that involve the purblic in hands-on experiences
- The award may be only won once during The Fair

The award can be presented to individuals, groups, barns, businesses or organizations.

## **Best Theme Winner**

A special Theme award may be given during the first half (first Friday only) and the second half (on Wednesday only) Of the Fair.

	4-H Record	Jr Computer			
12-Aug	Books	Generated	Champion	Olive Slattery	Battle Ground
			Res. Champion	Elaina Tavison	Brush Prarie
			Red	Blakely Palmerton	Ridgefield
		Jr Handwritten	Champion	Cole McAndrew	Yacolt
			Res. Champion	Aleena Harvey	La Center
			Blue	Maddox Swenson	Vancouver
			White	Suzette Nightengale	Battle Ground
				Ella Massey	Yacolt
		Cloverbud	Award	Riner Koys	Ridgefield

	Senior			
	Computer	Champion Res. Champion Blue	Naomi Warinwright Peyton Atkins Tristan Tavison Seth Hartrum-Lowe Misha Feunerl	Ridgefield Battle Ground Brush Prarie Vancouver Vancouver
		White	Laci Copelaud Elise Christenson Savannah Terrill Luke Waldow	Battle Ground Woodland La Center Ridgefield
	Senior	Champion Res. Champion	Reily Polka Morgan Gramm Willow Babcock	Camas La Center La Center
		Red	Dylan Deuypsey	La Center
4-H Table Setting		Blue	Karoline Loose Hallie Gardiner Morgan Gardiner Hailey Maplethorpe Owen DuBay Gracie Corpuz Logan DuBay	Battle Ground Battle Ground Battle Ground Battle Ground Woodland Vancouver Woodland
		White	Addie Cummins Ruth Goins	Vancouver Vancouver
Donut Eating Contest		First - Fred Meyer \$20, Express \$25, Champs \$25 Second - Fred	Russell Fearington	Vancouver
		Meyer \$20, Third - Starbucks	Ethan House Andrew Schlauch	Camas
4H Public				
Presentations	Intermediate	Res. Champion Judge's Award	Evelyn Grabenkort Lily Grabenkort	Camas Camas
4H Poultry	Senior	Champion Reserve Judging	Seth Hartim-Lowe Elise Christensen	Vancouver Woodland
	Intermediate	Champion Reserve	Lumen Heerlein	Yacolt
	Junior	champion Judging Champion Reserve	Zoey Wyant Elaina Tavison	Tacoma Brush Prarie
	Novice	Champion Champion Reserve	Cole McAndrew Cole Nichols	Yacolt La Center
		Champion	Paige Gaylord	Amboy

	Best in Show	Lumen Heerlein	Yacolt
	Reserve of Show Champion Large	Dylan Dempsey	La Center
	Fowl	Dylan Dempsey	La Center
	Top Feather	Cole McAndrew	Yacolt
	Reserve Top	Elise Christensen	Woodland
Senior	Champion	Tristen Tavison	Brush Prarie
	Reserve	Elise CHristensen	Woodland
Intermediate	Champion	Lumen Heerlein	Yacolt
	Reserve		
	Champion	Zoey Wyant	Tacoma
Junior	Champion	Cole McAndrew	Yacolt
	Reserve		
	Champion	Elaina Tavison	Brush Prairie
Novice	Champion	Paige Gaylord	Amboy
	Reserve		
	Champion	Sheppard Dahl	Vancouver
	Champion Avian		
Senior	Bowl	Elise Christensen	Woodland
	Reserve		
	Champion Avian	Tristen Tavison	Brush Prairie
	Champion Avian		
Intermediate	Bowl	Lumen Heerlein	Yacolt
	Reserve		
	Champion Avian	Zoey Wyant	Tacoma
	Champion Avian		
Junior	Bowl	Cole McAndrew	Yacolt
	Reserve		
	Champion Avian	Elaina Tavison	Brush Prairie
	Champion Avian		
Novice	Bowl	Sheppard Dahl	Vancovuer
	Reserve		
	Champion Avian	Cole Nichols	La Center
	Reserve Large	Tristen Tavison	Brush Prairie
	Champion	Lumen Heerlein	Brush Prairie
	Reserve		
	Champion	River Keys	Ridgefield
	Champion	, Elise Christensen	Woodland
	Reserve		
	Champion	Tristen Tavison	Brush Prairie
	Champion English	Tristen Tavison	Brush Prairie
	Reserve		_
	Champion English	Tristen Tavison	Brush Prairie
	Champion		
	Continental	Dylan Dempsey	La Center
	Reserve	Dylan Dempsey	La Center
		· ·	

		Champion		
		Mediterranean Reserve	Zoey Wyant	Tacoma
		Champion Champion	Seth Hatrim-Lowe	Vancouver
		Production Reserve	Dylan Dempsey	La Center
		Champion	Dylan Dempsey	La Center
		Champion Game Reserve	River Keys	Ridgefield
		Champion Game	Allison Lindeman	Stevenson
		Champion SCCL Reserve	Elise Christensen	Woodland
		Champion SCCL	Cole Nichols	La Center
		Champion RCCL Reserve	Allison Lindeman	Stevenson
		Champion RCCL	Allison Lindeman	Stevenson
		Champion FL Reserve Feather	Lumen Heerlein	Yacolt
		Legged	Elise Christensen	Woodland
		Champion Duck Reserve	Cole McAndrew	Yacolt
		Champion Duck	Zoey Wyant	Tacoma
		Champion Goose	River Keys	Ridgefield
4H Public		Judge's		
Presentations	Junior	•	Maddox Swenson	Vancouver
		Reserve Judge's	Olive Slattery	Battle Ground
	Intermediate	Award/Champion	Lily Grabenkort	Camas
		Reserve	Evelyn Grabenkort	Camas
		Blue	Edith Boomhower	Battle Ground
		Red	Addie Cummins	Vancouver
	Senior	Champion	Naomi Wainwright	Ridgefield
		Res. Champion	Heather Christenson	Ridgefield
		Blue	Willow Babcock	Heisson
4H Dogs	Junior Rally	Int. Champ.	Kenzy Bulls	Brush Prairie
		Novice A Champ. Novice A Res.	Kenzy Bulls	Brush Prairie
		Champ.	Vivian DeRoche	Battle Ground
	Intermediate	Novice B Champ.	Oliver Goins	Vancouver
		Novie B Res.	Paige Kellis	Battle Ground
		Novice A Champ.	Andrew Fish	Camas
	Senior Rally	Excellent Champ.	McKenna Hobson	Vancouver
		Reserve champ.	Gracie Shoemaker	Woodland
		Advanced Champ.	McKenna Hobson	Vancouver

Intermediate		
Champ.	Trenton Stevens	Ridgefield
Reserve Champ.	Gracie Shoemaker	Woodland
Novice B Champ.	Ella gardner	Battle Ground
Reserve Champ.	Sarah Child	La Center
Novice A Champ.	Olivia Allison	Camas
Reserve Champ.	Madison Davidson	Camas